Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Saratoga Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive - when the smoke detector was going off we had a response within minutes from both Donna and the homeowners parents!
Property
It was great! The house was perfect for our family!
View Property: 53 Cottage
Needham, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Donna was great
Property
The house was so charming and so wonderful. We loved everything about it.
View Property: 67 School - House
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Hi Donna! We had a wonderful stay! Thanks for your help that evening when the alarm went off - you were very patient and attentive.
Property
We had a wonderful stay! Thanks for your help that evening when the alarm went off - you were very patient and attentive. To pass along to the owners, the only things missing in the kitchen were a cheese grater, a mesh strainer and a sheet pan. Otherwise everything was super well equipped and we LOVED the ice machine. We hope to be back sometime! Have a wonderful autumn. Sincerely, Claire
View Property: 67 School - House
Newton Center, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property
excellent but would recommend more lighting in the upstairs rooms
View Property: 40 Meadow Lane
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
So easy to work with!
Property
The house was beautiful and in great condition! The location was perfect for walking to local restaurants and to the beach. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: 53 Cottage
Sea Cliff, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy process. And good communication.
Property
Very convenient
View Property: Dolphin Den Park Adjacent - 69 Cottage St.
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Our family had a wonderful time. The rental was spacious and perfectly located.
View Property: 102 Highland
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you Donna!
Property
We had such a great time. The condo was perfect and in a great location, walking distance to mostly anywhere downtown Ogunquit. We would definitely rent again!
View Property: 298 Main - Seasons #203
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Donna has been very reactive and helpful.
Property
We had a wonderful time at this place. The location is just amazing, near the beaches and yet it has a large yard with garden. The house has all you need to spend a comfortable time. It was spacious, perfect for family. We had a really great week with our daughter and we would love to come back!
View Property: 10 Sassafras
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks Donna for a great stay!
Property
We had a great stay in Ogunquit. The house was comfortable, and clean and plenty of space for 8 adults. Short walk to town and a few minutes more to the beach. The beaches are beautiful. Great places in town to eat, shop or just take a walk. We had one overcast, drizzly day so we took a short easy drive to Portland. The space was great indoors and out. Beds were comfortable. The kitchen could use a large a few additional items - a large pot, a mixing bowl, or a couple of serving bowls. Otherwise, we had a great stay and would stay again for sure. We'd recommend to anyone.
View Property: 172 Highland Ave
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful vacation and look forward to renting from Donna and Jean Knapp Rentals again.
Property
This is a lovely cozy cottage is close to the town area and beaches and was a wonderful base for our beach and food needs. Though it was small, it had enough space to feel comfortable inside and out. We met the owner who has the house next door and he was very kind. We had a wonderful vacation and look forward to renting from Donna and Jean Knapp Rnetals again.
View Property: 122 Berwick Rd.
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property
Nice neighborhood and close to the Wells beach and everything you need to spend a nice week in Wells. The air conditioning unit is in the downstairs. It was not strong enough so we had to use some fans. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend you stay here.
View Property: 58 Atlantic #20
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Donna was helpful.
Property
Great Location between Perkins Cove and the main area beach! The condo was very nicely furnished. Amenities available make you feel like you are at home. Very quiet location. Owners provided towels and linens. Some beach items too.
View Property: 249 Shore - #5
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
GREAT!
Property
For the last 5 years we have stayed in different places all over Ogunquit and Ho Hum Hill was by far our favorite place. Ho Hum Hill is attached to an estate nestled in the hills just behind the village. The location strikes the perfect balance between privacy for our family and accessibility to all the things we love about Ogunquit. Short walks to the beaches, Marginal Way, restaurants and shopping. The floor plan was perfect for our family. The bedrooms were on opposite sides between kitchen, dining, and family room. The high ceilings and large windows made it feel comfortable and relaxing. My wife liked to call our bedroom the treehouse as the panoramic view from the windows was of beautiful trees and off in the distance the ocean. Our dog George loved his accommodations too as he got to play with the kids and go on walks everyday.
Mechanicville, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is wonderful. Easy to talk to, informative and they always respond to questions or problems.
Property
It was relaxing and convenient and the property is clean and well maintained. We enjoyed walking the dog in the path right outside the room! Nice area with the table in the back to sit and read. We loved it and would stay again. We always recommend jean Knapp rentals to our family and friends. Thanks so much!
View Property: Dolphin Den Park Adjacent - 69 Cottage St.
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
The staff went above and beyond to be sure our vacation was perfect.
Property
Great location in the center of town. Spacious house for four adults and three kids. Yard was perfect for grilling and running around.
View Property: 61 School Street
Holyoke, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
Hi We had a great time. Cottage was clean and very efficient for my husband and I. Also the area was quite and walking distance to the beach. We would definately rent this cottage again. I would recommend is a more comfortable chair in the living room area.
View Property: 10 Sassafras
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Donna Pappas was an absolute delight to work with - incredibly responsive, attentive and friendly!
Property
The house was wonderful - beautifully appointed, great artwork, layout and 'feel' - very relaxing. My sons, LOVED the outdoor shower - and so did my granddaughter!
View Property: 257 Berwick Road
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Professional, simple, easy, affordable and top notch!!!
Property
GREAT place to stay with family for a week.
View Property: 90 Cherry Lane
Agawam, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Our agent was wonderful and so helpful
Property
It was a lovely home
View Property: 25 Coles Lane
Barkhamsted, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Donna is a pleasure to work with and extremely friendly and helpful.
Property
We love the location and the open feeling of the house along with the great view from the deck. This is a great beach property with lots of amenitities.
View Property: 433 Atlantic Ave
Stoneham, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Donna was wonderful. She was easy to get in contact with, and promptly replied to any inquiries.
Property
My family of 10 loved our stay! The house comfortably accommodated all of us, and the location can't be beat!
View Property: 433 Atlantic Ave
Danville, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Donna is wonderful...thank you for all your help and your communications with us.
Property
We really enjoyed the home at 148 Berwick Road! We have been a renter of this home for many years amongst our different family members. The owners do a wonderful job with how they furnish the home with everything we need for a great vacation.:)It is a pleasure to stay there!
View Property: 148 Berwick Rd.
Waltham, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2019
Property Manager
Donna has been helpful. (I just wish we could check in at 3:00 instead of 4.)
Property
Our 4th year at Lincoln Cottage. Wonderful house, but the lack of air conditioning makes it doubtful we'll return, as ME seems to get hotter each July.
View Property: 131 Stearns Road
Ave Maria , US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Donna, was wonderful to work with.
Property
This was my six time staying at the Lincoln Cottage. Just love it there, so many wonderful memories. Hope to go back next year.
View Property: 131 Stearns Road